susan from seattle











{May 13, 2008}   Back in KW…trying to rest

Too soon to see if it was a mistake or not, but I re-created my “myspace” page, mainly to reconnect with some friends in virtual space who have pages there… also, oddly enough, it’s been a great source of contacts on things like swingerfest and such.

Problem is, KW is my rabbit hole… it’s where I go to NOT party.  I’m getting something like 5 – 10 “let’s party!!!!!” messages a day from people who want to come to KW and naturally assume that they’ll get a slice of my time if they buy me a drink.  Sigh….

Dunno what to do.  I dont’ want to be unfriendly.  I’m glad to point them in the right directions, tell them which bars to avoid and which ones will help them score whatever it is they’re trying to score.  Girls seem to think KW is some sort of supercharged English-speaking Cabo, which it’s not.  Guys seem to think it’s a great place to score chicks, which it’s also not.  Despite the grunge-aspect of the touristi who end up there, it’s actually a pretty good place to hold up in a quite room, sip tea, catch up on what’s on TIVO, read a good book, and occasionally wander out for seafood.



Thomas says:

You see if enough women go there looking to score and enough men go there looking for the same thing. It will become a great place to score kind of like playing against the Knicks without having to go to the Garden. So you should just encourage people to go to KW telling them that yep it’s a great place to you know. And when enough people start showing up it will be.



Leave a comment

et cetera